NFL MVP Awards: Peyton Manning wins 2008 NFL MVP

Friday, January 02, 2009 / Comments (1) / by kumander / PERMALINK

mvp, 2008 nfl mvp, nfl awards, nfl mvp 2008, who won nfl mvp, peyton manning
Indianapolis Colts quarterback Peyton Manning has been selected by The Associated Press the 2008 NFL MVP (Most Valuable Player) for the recently ended NFL 2008 season.

Peyton Manning wins the NFL awards for the third time, tying Brett Favre as the only player to win the AP MVP award three times in NFL history.

Manning also was the NFL MVP in 2003, sharing the award with Steve McNair and in 2004.

Brett Favre was the NFL MVP in 1995, 1996 and in 1997, shared the award with Detroit running back Barry Sanders.

The Colts quarterback Peyton Manning won the NFL MVP 2008 award in a landslide, receiving 32 votes of the 50 votes. Chad Pennington and Michael Turner, with four votes each. James Harrison and Adrian Peterson each received three votes.

Congratulation to the 2008 NFL MVP Peyton Manning and goodluck to the colts!

You've read the post. What's next?

If you like this post then please consider subscribing to our RSS feed. You can also subscribe by email to receive free updates directly in your inbox.

Submit Article :-)
Digg Technorati Stumbleupon Reddit Yahoo Google bookmarks mixx Sphinn TwitThis Share on Facebook

Related Posts by Categories

Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book


Anonymous @ May 19, 2009 at 2:27 AM

Warner should of won MVP hands down

Post a Comment

* Comments are moderated.

* Spam will not be tolerated.